Lifetime Achievement Award

Each year, SBCN honors leaders in the field of cognitive and behavioral neurology.  The SBCN Lifetime Achievement Award recognizes outstanding contributions to the field of behavioral neurology.


Jeffrey L. Cummings, M.D., Sc.D.

Director, Cleveland Clinic Lou Ruvo Center for Brain Health

Camille and Larry Ruvo Chair for Brain Health


Albert M. Galaburda, M.D.
Emily Fisher-Landau Professor of Neurology and Neuroscience Harvard Medical School
Director, Office of Diversity, Inclusion, and Career Development
Attending Neurologist
Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
Co-Director, Mind Brain Behavior Interfaculty Initiative
Harvard University


Martha Bridge Denckla, MD
Director, Developmental Cognitive Neurology Unit
Kennedy Krieger Institute
Professor of Neurology, Pediatrics, and Psychiatry
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine


Andrew Kertesz, M.D.
Professor, Clinical Neurological Sciences
University of Western Ontario
Director of Cognitive Neurology and Alzheimer’s Research Centre
St. Joseph’s Health Care London – St. Joseph’s Hospital


M. Marsel Mesulam, M.D.
Ruth Dunbar Davee Professor of Neuroscience, Neurology and Psychology
Director, Cognitive Neurology and Alzheimer’s Disease Center
Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine


Kenneth M. Heilman, M.D.
James E Rooks, Jr. Professor of Neurology
Professor of Neurology & Health Psychology
University of Florida